love, moving on, Poetry about Love

Moved

My feelings for you have expired,

Like how the fire in the forge died,

Gone were the days I longed for thee,

Knowing ours was denied by serendipity.

 

Now I can breathe without you,

Today I can live with hue,

For freedom’s color is not blue,

It’s a rainbow that flushes anew.

 

My soul says never again to grief,

For life is unfathomable and brief,

Glad I, at last, saw the light from darkness,

Flying with wings, not harnessed.

 

Love, you said is not leaving,

Though our memories, the past, is still throbbing,

Conquering a part which is beating,

Now I reckoned it all as just history for living.

 

###

7-7-16

Leave a Reply

